The French prime minister, Jean Castex, announced on Thursday that 10 more départments in France can face having a 6pm – 6am curfew imposed due to Covid-19.

France is subject to a nationwide nighttime curfew from 8 p.m .until 6am, however in 15 départements rates the curfew starts at 6 p.m.

In a press conference on Thursday evening Prime Minister Jean Castex announced that the government could extend the earlier curfew to 10 more départements, after consultation with local authorities.

According to la page web, the 10 départements are: Hautes-Alpes, Alpes-Maritimes, Ardennes, Doubs, Jura, Marne, Haute-Marne, Meurthe-et-Moselle, Meuse, Moselle, Nièvre, Haute-Saône, Saône-et-Loire, Vosges, et le Territoire de Belfort

The first violation will result 135 euro fine. In a case of a next violations, the amount of the fine will be higher (up to 3,750 euro). A person fined more than three times within 30 days is liable to six months in prison.


Similar articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *