20 provinces still free of infections in new Covid wave National Jan 08. 2021


The Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA) said on Friday that 20 provinces were still free of Covid-19 patients in the new wave of infections.


The 20 provinces are Si Sa Ket, Yasothon, Nong Bua Lamphu, Bueng Kan, Roi Et, Kalasin, Sakon Nakhon, Nakhon Phanom, Mukdahan, Phrae, Phayao, Chiang Rai, Mae Hong Son, Uthai Thani, Phitsanulok, Phang Nga, Chumphon, Phatthalung, Pattani and Yala.


CCSA also said that no new confirmed cases had been reported over the past seven days in 16 provinces, namely Saraburi, Nakhon Nayok, Sa Kaew, Ubon Ratchathani, Chaiyaphum, Nong Khai, Mahasarakham, Nakhon Sawan, Sukhothai, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Ranong, Songkhla, Satun, Trang, Narathiwat and Uttaradit.


Meanwhile, there have been no new patients for the past two weeks in Phetchabun, Kamphaeng Phet, Phuket and Udon Thani.

Tags: virus More in News Amsterdam wants to restrict tourists from its marijuana shops Jan 08. 2021 UNESCO nod first step to protecting crafts Jan 08. 2021 Storming of Capitol was textbook potential covid-19 superspreader, experts say Jan 08. 2021 Vaccination to kick off next month in 5 ‘red zone’ provinces Jan 08. 2021 20 provinces still free of infections in new Covid wave Jan 08. 2021 Hygiene tightened at seafood factories after Samut Sakhon outbreak Jan 08. 2021 Samut Sakhon governor feeling much better: Siriraj doctor Jan 08. 2021 Hundreds evacuated as flash floods sweep deep South Jan 08. 2021 BMA getting field hospitals ready to deal with new Covid wave Jan 08. 2021


Similar articles:

  1. Dahal-Nepal claiming they have majority in the party is foolish: PM Oli [https://thehimalayantimes.com/nepal/dahal-nepal-claiming-they-have-majority-in-the-party-is-foolish-pm-oli/]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *