Thiruvananthapuram: COVID vaccine dry run will be conducted in four districts in Kerala.

The dry run will be held in Thiruvananthapuram, Wayanad, Palakkad and Idukki districts on Saturday. Vaccine dry run will take place at three hospitals in Thiruvananthapuram and one hospital each in the other three districts.

The spokespersons of Union Ministry of Health had made it clear during a high level meeting held on Thursday that COVID vaccine dry run will be held in all states from January 2. Earlier, dry run was held successfully at Krishna in Andhra Pradesh, Rajkot and Gandhi Nagar in Gujarat, Ludhiana and Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar in Punjab and Sonitpur and Nalbari in Assam.

The dry run includes various processes such as arranging technical setup for COVID vaccine distribution, uploading data, matters related to vaccination in districts, deploying vaccination teams, delivering materials in session sites, mock drill of vaccination, reporting and analysis in block-district-state levels.


Similar articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *